My friends think of me as ungirly, but they don't think of me a tomboy.
Like when I went to Raisa's tea party when we were seven, I refused to get my hair done or my nails done, or even wear the teaparty dresses. I just wore jeans and purple long sleeved shirt.
Then at my other friends teaparty I pretented I was sick so I could go home. Plus on Valenines day my friends all wanted to skirts, but i showed up wearing pants. And on halloween in the 6th grade instead of dressing up as a princess or a fairy I dressed up as the grim reaper. And then other girls or shocked when I tell them that I've never been to a sleepover, i spent the nite at Adrienne's and Patty's house though, (bcuz i always bail) or that Ive never owned a skirt.
And on my Xmas list I would always beg for legos,but not anymore. But now my friends say that I've really improved on being a girl. Like I started to grow a hobbie for shopping and reading fashion magazines. And I started wearing lipgloss, but only occassionaly, rarely though.
Monday, April 16, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment